Free Shipping
Featured Brands

Patient Resources

ADVERTISEMENT
 
Diseases & Health Conditions
 
All About Multiple Sclerosis - www.mult-sclerosis.org
This site is all about multiple sclerosis and is geared toward consumers and clinicians.
 
ALS Association - www.alsa.org
Official site with information about Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), often referred to as "Lou Gehrig's disease."
 
Bariatric Rehabilitation - www.bariatricrehab.com
This is the website for Choice Physical Therapy, a practice which specializes in management of the "patient of size."
 
Brain Injury Association of America - www.biausa.org
Information on brain injury including research and government information. Listing of conferences, events, publications.
 
Families of Spinal Muscular Atrophy - www.fsma.org
Information for families dealing with Spinal Muscular Atrophy. Includes research, conferences, message boards, etc...
 
National Multiple Sclerosis Society - www.nmss.org
News articles, general information on MS, information on local chapters.
 
National Spinal Cord Injury Association - www.spinalcord.org
News and information on Spinal Cord Injury including conferences and events.
 
Osteogenesis Imperfecta Foundation - www.oif.org
Information on treatment of osteogenesis imperfecta as well as news, events, and national AT funding link.
 
Spina Bifida Association of America - www.sbaa.org
Information about spina bifida and about this association.
 
The Muscular Dystrophy Association - www.mdausa.org
This is the official site of the Muscular Dystrophy Association of America.
 
United Cerebral Palsy Association - www.ucp.org
Site for the National UCPA. Site contains information on national topics and events, education, housing, sports and leisure, employment, parenting and families, transportation, health and wellness, products and services and travel. There are locators for local UCP chapters and members of government.
 
Aging Parents - www.aging-parents-and-elder-care.com
 
Allergy and Asthma Network/Mothers of Asthmatics - www.aanma.org
 
ALS Association of America (ALSA) - www.alsa.org
 
American Cancer Society - www.cancer.org
 
American College of Allergy , Asthma, and Immunology - www.acaai.org
 
United Spinal Association
 
American Red Cross - www.redcross.org
 
Arthritis Foundation - www.arthritis.org
 
Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America - www.aafa.org
 
Brain injuries - www.biausa.org
 
Caregivers - www.nfcacares.org
 
Forbes Norris MDA/ ALS Research Center - www.cpmc.org
 
Heart Disease - americanheart.org
 
Les Turner ALS Foundation - www.lesturnerals.org
 
March of Dimes - www.marchofdimes.com
 
Muscular Dystrophy - www.mdausa.org
 
NAEPP - www.nhlbi.nih.gov/about/naepp
National Asthma Education and Prevention Program
 
National Home Oxygen Patient's Association: - www.homeoxygen.org/about.html
 
NJMRC - www.njc.org
National Jewish Medical and Research Center Pulmonary Disease
 
The Pulmonary Paper - www.pulmonarypaper.org/main.asp
 
Respiratory Care - www.aarc.org
 
Rehabilitation - www.nraf-rehabnet.org
 
Sleep Apnea - www.sleepapnea.org
 
Spina Bifida - www.sbaa.org
 
United Ostomy Associate - www.uoa.org
 
Visiting Nurses Association - www.vnaa.org
 
Mayo Clinic - http://www.mayoclinic.org
 
WebMD - http://webmd.com
 
Variety of health information - http://www.intelihealth.com
 
Dr. Green pediatric health issues - http://www.drgreene.com
 
Basic health issues - http://www.healthsquare.com
 
Wheelchair Junkie - www.wheelchairjunkie.com
Great site for information pertaining to wheelchairs and mobility.
Top
Rehab, Social Services & Caregiver-Specific Web Sites

There are a variety of Web sites that offer information and support for family caregivers, in addition to those from specific organizations.

 
Disability Info - www.disability.gov
Federal website of disability related government resources.
 
iCAN - www.icanonline.net
Site includes articles on disability issues, links, and message board.
 
Paralyzed Veterans of America - www.pva.org
Resources and information on sports, recreation and education.
 
RESNA - www.resna.org
This is the web site for the Rehabilitation Engineering and Assistive Technology Society of North America. The site contains information on conferences, information on the RESNA Certification process, a directory of credentialed professionals, and much more.
 
Sports 'N Spokes - www.pvamagazines.com
A bi-monthly magazine geared to the active wheeler.
 
http://www.caregiver.org
 
http://www.caregiving.org
 
http://www.caregiving.com
 
http://www.caregiver.com
 
Through the Looking Glass - lookingglass.org
This site is filled with information for parents who have disabilities.
Top
State Specific Information
 

IL

Illinois Healthcare and Family Services
Web site for Healthcare and Family Services, formerly the Department of Public Aid, the state agency dedicated to improving the lives of Illinois' families through health care coverage, child support enforcement and energy assistance.
 

IA

UnityPoint Health
Iowa Health Systems
 

TX

DARS: Texas Department of Assistive and Rehabilitation Services - www.dars.state.tx.us
The official site for The Texas Department of Assistive and Rehabilitation Services (DARS). DARS is a great resource for people with disabilities and developmental delays to find information and assistance.
Top
Industry Information
 
NCART: National Coalition for Assistive and Rehab Technology - www.itemcoalition.org
This group is an "independent coalition formed to provide highly focused attention to the needs of suppliers and manufacturers who concentrate primarily on dealing in high-end rehab and assistive technology products". Areas of concentration include issues and challenges around coding, coverage and reimbursement for high end specialized devices and services.
 
NRRTS: National Registry of Rehabilitation Technology Suppliers - www.nrrts.org
The official site for the National Registry of Rehabilitation Technology Suppliers (NRRTS). NRRTS is the registry for professional Rehabilitation Technology Suppliers.
 
Randy Snow - www.randysnow.com
A fascinating site that serves as an inspiration to us all. Randy's experiences, accomplishments, and approach to life provide motivation to people all over the world.
 
THE MED GROUP - www.medgroup.com
Web site of the MED Group, mostly member information along with directory for consumers looking for a supplier in their area.
Top
Insurance, Reimbursement, and Regulatory
 
AARP - www.aarp.org
Palmetto GBA (Medicare) - www.palmettogba.com
Texas Legislature Online - www.capitol.state.tx.us
Texas Medicaid & Health Partnership - www.tmhp.com
The Texas State Senate - www.senate.state.tx.us
U.S. Department of Veteran's Affairs - www.va.gov
Administration on Aging - www.aoa.gov
JCAHO - www.jcaho.org
JCAHO (Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations)
Medicare - www.medicare.gov
Social Security Administration - www.ssa.org
United Way - http://national.unitedway.org
YMCA - www.ymca.net
Top
Manufacturers
 
Invacare Supply Group - www.invacaresupplygroup.com
Pride Mobility - www.pridemobility.com
Sunrise Medical - www.sunrisemedical.com
Top